Race Committee

OSTAR 2013 LOGO Artwork

 The Royal Western Yacht Club of England

OSTAR 2013
Race Committee

David Southwood Chairman and Race Director
Norman Bailey Newport berthing, other NYC matters and liaison with US Customs and US CG
Alex Burgis Website Manager
Sue Edyvean Compliance Documentation, Liaison with UK Customs and Falmouth CG
Roger Metherell Race Officer & NOR Matters
Mike Stewart Website Content
Pauline Stewart Race Office, RWYC Reception & PG Dinner
Peter Taylor Trackers, Regalia, Bunting & Berthing
Charlie Thompson Business Plan, Communication Plan, Start Ship & Spectator Ferry, Start Risk Assessment
Mervyn Wheatley Competitor’s Representative
Tim Whitten Half Crown Club
Janet Warren Secretary
 To Join the Committee nearer the start:
Roger Irvine Random checks of safety equipment
John Frary Start RIBS & Start Security
David Jephcott Start RIBS & Start Security